Design Challenge: Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift. You’re beautiful. You’re talented. You’ve got style. And now, the fact that you said the following words when asked what your alternate career would be, “I’d be an interior designer or a detective — but I don’t think I’d be a good detective” leads me to believe that, truly, You Belong With Me… Us… LookNook.

Bear with me here.

When I was a little girl, singing into my hairbrush, I would announce to everyone within earshot that I wanted to be a singer when I grew up. My mom always said, “Yes, that’s great, but you need something to fall back on….” Hence, my foray into a less musical, less glamourous, life of teaching and design writing.

But you, T. Swift, you will Never, Ever, Ever, Ever need anything to fall back on, whereas every time I blast down the freeway, I indulge my unrealized dream of being a singer (I am, after all, a rock star in my own car). So I had a thought: you spend a lot of time rolling down the highway in your tour bus. What if the tables turned and you indulged your secret dream of being a rock star interior designer? Here’s your chance to set aside the accolades, the screaming Swifties, the mega-millions and indulge your inner design diva. So whaddya say? LookNook.co challenges, nay, begs you to share your flare for design by designing a board for us.

Lots of people have music rooms in their homes. (Just imagine throngs of fans teaching themselves the chords to I Knew You Were Trouble on their guitars or the family piano). We think you’re covered where music rooms are concerned. What you need, T. Swift, is a studio in which to indulge your unrealized dream of interior design stardom. So, we hope you don’t mind, but we took the liberty of designing one for you.

We know that you have it in you to rock this challenge. You can, and will, rock it like you’ve never rocked anything before, and the best news of all is that there’s no way Kanye can steal your thunder (not that he ever could, T. Swift). So, c’mon, we’ll have Tears on Our Guitar if you say no….

Leave a Reply

